I Mina'trentai Siette Na Liheslaturan Gu åhan APPOINTMENTS

DOCUMENT NO.	APPOINTEE	POSITION	AGENCY	APPT. DATE	TERM LENGTH	DATE REFERRED	COMMITTEE REFERRED	PUBLIC HEARING DATE	COMMITTEE REPORT FILED	SESSION DATE	DATE CONFIRMED	NOTES
37GL-23-0282	Honorable Elizabeth Barrett-Anderson	Member	Criminal Injuries Compensation Commission	3/17/23	Four Years; April 1, 2023 to March 31, 2027	3/27/23	Committee on Health, Land, Justice, and Culture	4/19/23 2:00 p.m.	5/8/23 4:17 p.m.	6/27/23	6/30/23	





I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN Thirty-Seventh Guam Legislature

July 3, 2023

The Honorable Lourdes A. Leon Guerrero I Maga'hågan Guåhan Ufisinan I Maga'håga Hagåtña, Guam 96910

Dear Maga'håga Leon Guerrero:

By virtue of the authority vested in the Guam Legislature pursuant to the Organic Act of Guam and the local laws applicable to the following positions, I hereby inform you of the Legislative actions on June 30, 2023 on your nominations:

- 1. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of the Honorable Elizabeth Barrett-Anderson to serve as a Member of the Criminal Injuries Compensation Commission.
- 2. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Jason W. Baza to serve as a Member (Classified Employee of the Government of Guam -Representative) of the Guam Banking and Insurance Board.
- 3. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Steven R. Hollister to serve as a Member of the Guam Environmental Protection Agency Board of Directors.
- 4. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of David J. John to serve as a Member of the Guam Economic Development Authority Board of Directors.
- 5. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Yolanda M. Padrones to serve as a Member of the Guam Community College Board of Trustees.
- 6. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Donald I. Weakley, Sr. to serve as a Member of the A.B. Won Pat International Airport Authority Board of Directors.
- 7. The Legislature did consent to the Executive Appointment of Alexandria "Sandy" Gould Yow to serve as a Member of the Guam Real Estate Commission.

	Sincerely,						
	Therese M. Kelaje						
	SENATOR THERESE	M. TE R LAJE					
ATTESTED: Mancloche SENATOR AMANDA L. SHELTON	RECEIVED JUN 3 0 2023	RCVD AT CENTRAL FILE					
Legislative Secretary		JUL 3'23 AMB:27					
	Guam Election Commission	Elaine Tajalle					
CC: Maria I.D. Pangelinan, Executiv	ve Director, Guam Election Commission						

I MINA'TRENTAI SIETTE NA LIHESLATURAN GUÅHAN 2023 (FIRST) Regular Session VOTING RECORD SHOW OF HANDS

Nomination of:	Speaker Antonio R. Unpingco Legislative Session Hall Guam Congress Building							
The Honorable Elizabeth Barrett-Anderson to serve as a Member of the Criminal Injuries Compensation Commission.						June 30, 2023		
NAME	Aye	Nay	Not Voting/ Abstained	Out During Roll Call	Absent	Excused		
Senator Chris Barnett	J							
Senator Frank Blas, Jr.	J							
Senator Joanne Brown	J							
Senator Christopher M. Dueñas	J							
Senator Thomas J. Fisher	J							
Senator Jesse A. Lujan	J							
Vice Speaker Tina Rose Muña Barnes	1							
Senator William A. Parkinson	J							
Senator Sabina Flores Perez	1							
Senator Roy A. B. Quinata	1							
Senator Joe S. San Agustin	1							
Senator Dwayne T. D. San Nicolas	1							
Senator Amanda L. Shelton	1							
Senator Telo T. Taitague	J							
Speaker Therese M. Terlaje	J							

TOTAL

15

Aye

Not Voting/ Out During Abstained Roll Call

Dut DuringAbsentRoll Call

Excused

CERTIFIED TRUE AND CORRECT:

AITAGUE JO

Substitute Clerk of the Legislature

I = Pass

0

Nay